Skip to header. Content Skip to content. Skip to left panel. Skip to right panel. Skip to footer.
containerfiller.jpg

Dean's Office
Administration & Staff 

The College of Engineering Administrative Offices are located in the Engineering Building, Room 203 (E-203). 

 

Meet Our Administration:

     
dean_photo

Morteza Monte Mehrabadi, Ph.D.

Dean

(619) 594-6061  

mehrabadi@sdsu.edu


 
associate_dean_photo

Eugene Olevsky, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research

(619) 594-6061  

eolevsky@mail.sdsu.edu

   
assistant_dean_photo

Theresa Garcia

Assistant Dean of Engineering for
Student Affairs

(619) 594-5807 

tgarcia@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 
Bruce Westermo

Bruce Westermo, Ph.D.

Affiliate Advisor, Project Lead The Way (PLTW) California

(619) 594-6061  

bwesterm@mail.sdsu.edu

Meet Our Staff:

  
Marcie Morihiro-Staff page

Marcie Morihiro 

Assistant to the Dean

(619) 594-6062 

mmorihiro@mail.sdsu.edu


 
Meti_staff-page

Meti Belay

Computer Support Technician

(619) 594-8220 

mbelay@mail.sdsu.edu

 


 
MBunn 100 x 140

Michelle Bunn

Affiliate Director, Project Lead the Way

(619) 594-7942 

mbunn@mail.sdsu.edu

     
Natasha.jpg  
Natasha Celise

Director, MEP 
(MESA Engineering Program)

(619) 594-5679 

ncelise@mail.sdsu.edu

     
geiger.jpg
Donovan Geiger

Student Services Coordinator

(619) 594-6079 

dgeiger@mail.sdsu.edu

     
Arlene Gibson-Staff page  

Arlene Gibson

Administrative Support Coordinator

(619) 594-6061

agibson2@mail.sdsu.edu

     
Amy Jensen 


Amy Jensen (Starting on 12/12/2016)

Administrative Analyst/Specialist

(619) 594-1848 

ajensen@mail.sdsu.edu

     

 
Jacqueline Lane

Administrative Analyst/Specialist 

(619) 594-3480 

jlane@mail.sdsu.edu

     
Luis Topete  

Luis Topete

Director, MESA Schools Program

(619) 594-0299

ltopete@mail.sdsu.edu

     
William Nguyen  
William Nguyen

Computer Support Technician 

(619) 594-2003

wnguyen@mail.sdsu.edu


     
Eric Pamintuan

 Eric Pamintuan

Program Coordinator, 
MESA Engineering Program

(619) 594-7704

epamintuan@mail.sdsu.edu 

 

   

 

 Paolini_Photo_5x7_150w

Christopher Paolini, Ph.D.

Operating Systems Analyst

(619) 594-7159 
   


   
     

 
     

 
     

 
     
     
     

2016 Design Day Logo

2016 Design Day

Please join us for the SDSU College of Engineering's 2016 Design Day, taking place on Wed. May 4th 2016, from 1:30PM-3:30PM in the Conrad Prebys Aztec Student Union Center, Montezuma Hall. Our Senior Design students will be participating in over 50+ projects on interactive display! [Booklet]

SDSU Logo

Welcome New Faculty

The College of Engineering welcomes our five new outstanding faculty starting in Fall 2016.

EIS Complex Thumbnail

Engineering & Interdisciplinary Sciences Complex

The EIS Complex is a key piece in the drive to become a top-50 public research university. Not only will it enhance SDSU’s teaching and research capacities, it will also help attract the best and brightest research faculty and students. 

[EIS News]  

Mechatronics logo
SDSU Mechatronics Takes 1st

The SDSU Mechatronics Club took first place in the 18th annual Association of Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) and Office of Naval Research’s (ONR) RoboSub Competition.
PLTW Logo

K-12 STEM Education at SDSU, the Project Lead the Way Program

San Diego State will be hosting over 240 teachers for Project Lead the Way, beginning June 14-July 25, 2015 - it's the largest class yet.

→ More News
Zahn Innovation Center

Zahn Innovation Center

Apply to the $50K Zahn Challenge for SDSU students, faculty and staff with an idea for a commercial enterprise, social enterprise or project resulting in a social impact.

Hepner Hall Logo

Make a Gift to the College

Contact Us / Directions


Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view; download Adobe Acrobat&