Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Housing

Important Dates

Spring 2014

Cancellation Deadline:  For spring 2014 residents – cancellations must be turned into the Office of Housing Administration by Saturday, December 21, 2013.  (See Fees & Payments – Cancellation, for more information)

Halls Reopen:  Tuesday, January 21, 2014 at 4:00 p.m. (2:00 p.m. for new residents)

Classes & Meal Plan Begin:  Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Meal Plan Change Date:  Last opportunity to change meal plan - February 3-7, 2014 (effective Monday, February 17, 2014)

Spring Break: Halls close for break (except halls that are open during the break). - Friday, March 28, 2014, 4:00 p.m. through Sunday, April 6, 2014, 4:00 p.m.

Halls Close:  All halls close for the academic year.  Thursday, May 15, 2014, 8:00 p.m. – Licensee should leave by 8:00 p.m. on the day of his/her last final examination, but in no case later than Thursday, May 15, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Piedra del Sol Closes: Due to its 11.5-month License Agreement, Piedra del Sol apartments' move out date is Friday, August 8, 2014 at 4:00 p.m.

Fall 2014

Cancellation Deadline:  For fall 2014 residents – cancellations must be turned into the Office of Housing Administration by Tuesday, July 22, 2014.  (See Fees & Payments – Cancellation, for more information)

Move-in and Meal Plan Begin:  Friday, August 22, 2014

Classes Begin:  Monday, August 25, 2014

Meal Plan Change Date:  First opportunity to change meal plan - September 8 - 12, 2014 (effective Monday, September 22, 2014)

Meal Plan Change Date:  Second opportunity to change meal plan - November 17 - 21, 2014 (effective Wednesday, January 21, 2015) 

Thanksgiving Break: Halls close for break (except halls that are open during the break). - Wednesday, November 26, 2014, 4:00 p.m. through Sunday, November 30, 2014, 12:00 p.m.

Winter Break:  Halls close for break (except halls that are open during the break). - Residents in halls that close over the break must vacate their room by 8:00 p.m. on the day of their last final exam; and in no case later than 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, December 18, 2014.

Spring 2015

Cancellation Deadline:  For spring 2015 residents – cancellations must be turned into the Office of Housing Administration by Friday, December 19, 2014.  (See Fees & Payments – Cancellation, for more information)

Halls Reopen:  Monday, January 19, 2015 at 2:00 p.m.

Classes & Meal Plan Begin:  Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Meal Plan Change Date:  Last opportunity to change meal plan - February 2 - 6, 2015 (effective Monday, February 16, 2015)

Spring Break: Halls close for break (except halls that are open during the break). - Friday, March 27, 2015, 4:00 p.m. through Sunday, April 5, 2015, 12:00 p.m.

Halls Close:  All halls close for the academic year.  Friday, May 15, 2015, 8:00 p.m. – Licensee should leave by 8:00 p.m. on the day of his/her last final examination, but in no case later than Friday, May 15, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.

applynow285.gif