Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Office of the President

The Administration

SDSU President Elliot Hirshman

Hirshman Admin PageElliot Hirshman is the eighth president of San Diego State University.

He leads a university committed to shared governance and the important role community plays in accomplishing the university's missions of education, research and service. 

During his first few years, President Hirshman has overseen the implementation of SDSU's new strategic plan, "Building on Excellence," its first campus wide fundraising campaign and a new integrated budget.

San Diego State University is rising in nationwide college rankings and is developing as a leading public research university. 

Learn more about President Hirshman

President's Cabinet

Elliot Hirshman

Chukuka S. Enwemeka
Provost and Senior Vice President

Tom McCarron
Vice President for Business
and Financial Affairs & CFO

Eric Rivera
Vice President for Student Affairs

Mary Ruth Carleton
Vice President for University Relations
& Development

Stephen Welter
Vice President for Research
& Dean of Graduate Affairs

Sandra Cook
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs,  Enrollment

Agnes Wong Nickerson
Associate Vice President, Financial Operations

John David Wicker
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

Chris Xanthos
Associate Vice President and CIO, Business Operations 

Tom Karlo
General Manager, KPBS

Aaron Bruce
Chief Diversity Officer

Megan Collins
Chief of Staff

Marcie Bober-Michel
Senate Chair
Jim Herrick
Assistant Vice President, Special Projects

Gina Jacobs
Interim Chief Communications Officer

Dan Montoya
Assistant Vice President of Alumni Engagement