Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Office of the President

Shared Governance

About Shared Governance

SDSU governing bodies include the Office of the President, Associated Students, and the University Senate.

Moreover, each member of the SDSU community, be it faculty, staff or student, shares responsibility for reaching collective decisions on matters of policy and procedure.  

 

University Senate

The University Senate, comprised of faculty, staff and students, considers a wide range of issues, including:

  • Academic policy, including admissions, curricula, and criteria for the granting of degrees
  • Advising the president in the selection of administrative personnel

More information about the University Senate is available at the senate website.

SDSU Senate Officers 2012-13

Bill Eadie
Chair
weadie@mail.sdsu.edu

Julio Valdes
Vice Chair
jvaldes@mail.sdsu.edu

Suzanne Bordelon
Secretary
bordelon@mail.sdsu.edu

Allison Bobrow
Administrative Analyst
senate@mail.sdsu.edu

Associated Students

Associated Students creates, promotes and funds social, recreational, cultural and educational programs and facilities.

The student-directed organization advocates for student interests, provides leadership opportunities and participates in the university's shared governance.

More information about Associated students is available at as.sdsu.edu.

Executive Officers 2013-14

Josh Morse
President
jmorse@mail.sdsu.edu

Becca Cohen
Executive Vice President
rcohen@mail.sdsu.edu

Javier Gomez
Vice President of External Affairs
javier.gomez@mail.sdsu.edu

Mariah Kelly
Vice President of Finance
mariah.kelly@mail.sdsu.edu

Morgan Chan
Vice President of University Affairs
mchan@mail.sdsu.edu