Skip to header. Content Skip to content. Skip to left panel. Skip to right panel. Skip to footer.

Partners in the President's Leadship Fund invest in SDSU faculty, staff, and students to inspire innovation, excellence, and entrepreneurship. 

The people of SDSU deserve encouragement and recognition for their important work. They will help us retain the steller teacher-scholars and dedicated staff members who enrich our students' experiences, attract the best and brightest students, contribute ground-breaking, application-oriented research, create academic programs of distinction and are deeply and meaningfully engaged in the community.

The President's Leadership Fund confers up to five awards of $5,000 each annually, which the recipients must re-invest in their important work at San Diego State.

We would like to congratulate the 2015 PLF Faculty & Staff Awards for Excellence Winners:

Dr. Eunha Hoh

Ms. Joan Kimbrough

Dr. Peter Larlham

Ms. Sandra Temores-Valdez 

Ms. Amy Wong



Potential awardees must:

  • be nominated by a supervisor or colleague (no self nominations)
  • exemplify the PLF principles of innovation, excellence and entrepreneurship
  • have a completed nomination submitted on his/her behalf


How to Submit a Nomination

2016 Nominations deadline: TBD

Complete and mail the nomination form:

The President's Leadership Fund
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-4400

Campus Mail - MC 4400

Gray Brechin examines the Monty statue

2014 Annual Report

The President’s Leadership Fund has been a catalyst for change at SDSU for more than 12 years.

2015 Annual Report Coming Soon!

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view; download Adobe Acrobat Reader