Sunday, December 4, 2016

Follow SDSU  Follow SDSU on Twitter Follow SDSU on Facebook Follow SDSU on Google+ SDSU RSS Feed

The Aztec Warrior The Aztec Warrior

2013-2014 Faculty Montys

Seven faculty members will be recognized for contributions to teaching, research and community service.

Each year, San Diego State University recognizes outstanding faculty and honors them for their contributions to teaching, research and community service.

The SDSU Alumni Association also recognizes each winner with a $500 award.

The winners of the 2013-2014 Awards for Outstanding Faculty Contributions, also known as the Faculty Montys, are:

Seth Mallios, Department of Anthropology, College of Arts and Letters

Gerald (Gene) Whittenburg, Charles W. Lamden School of Accountancy, College of Business Administration

Diane Lapp, School of Teacher Education, College of Education

Khaled Morsi, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering

Roger Simmons, School of Exercise and Nutritional Sciences, College of Health and Human Services

Lawrence Beck, L. Robert Payne School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Stephen Roeder, Department of Physics, College of Sciences.

The Faculty Montys will be presented at the All-University Convocation on Thursday, Aug. 22, at 10 a.m. in Viejas Arena.