Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Strategic Plan

Diversity Task Force

The Diversity Task Force task force will be responsible for identifying goals and initiatives the university should undertake in this area, determining the resource requirements of the goals and initiatives, and setting priorities among the recommended goals and initiatives.

Read the Charge to the Diversity Task Force.

Diversity Task Force Members

  • Jessica Rentto, Business and Financial Affairs (co-chair)
  • Jim Kitchen, Student Affairs (co-chair)
  • David Pearson, Academic Affairs
  • Elsa Romero, Alumni Representative
  • Channelle McNutt, Associated Students Representative
  • Washington Navarrete, Associated Students Representative       
  • Aaron Bruce, Chief Diversity Officer
  • Jose Cruz, Community Member
  • Lucia Stone, Community Member
  • Tanis Starck, Office of Intercultural Relations
  • Nola Butler-Byrd, Senate Representative
  • Anne Donadey, Senate Representative
  • John R. Johnson, Senate Representative
  • Chris Turntine, Senate Representative
  • Aaron Hoskins, University Relations and Development
  • Alberto Ochoa, Senate Representative

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view; download Adobe Acrobat Reader