Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

School of Teacher Education logo

Cohort Leaders

The Cohort Leaders are a dedicated group of professionals who wear many hats. They facilitate various aspects of the credential program including student teaching placements, guidance for the student teachers and assessment leading to a recommendation for a Preliminary Teaching Credential.

 Team Leaders 2017-18

 

Single Subject Cohorts

Math and Science

Generation Global (Sweetwater Partnership)

Kelly Leon
kleon@sdsu.edu

 Linked Learning

Linked Learning

Aliya Weise
ajweise@sdsu.edu

Elizabeth Rocio Weiss
eweiss@sdsu.edu

Generation Global

Math and Science

Kristin Gibson
kgibson@sdsu.edu

Colby Nodurft
cnodurft@sdsu.edu

Three Semester block

3 Semester SS

Eric Ginsberg
eginsberg@mail.sdsu.edu

children dancing

Performance

Harvey Tellinghuisen
htellinghuisen@sdsu.edu

Multiple Subject Cohorts

Chula Vista Block

Chula Vista Partnership

Gloria Davies
gdavies@sdsu.edu

La Mesa Spring Valley Block

TLC (La Mesa/Spring Valley Partnership)

Pamela Thompson
pthompson@sdsu.edu

San Diego Partnership block

San Diego Unified Partnership

Catherine Close
619-594-7175
CCLOSE@sdsu.edu

Three semester block

3 Semester MS

Ixchel Samson
isamson@sdsu.edu