Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Student Ability Success Ctr

Our Staff

Administrative

erica_aros_2021_2.jpg
Erica Aros, Ph.D.
Director
619-594-5286
Calpulli Center 3101
earos@sdsu.edu

portrait of Melinda Lara
Melinda Lara, MBA, MA
Associate Director
619-594-1113
Calpulli Center 3101
mmlara@sdsu.edu



Counseling

photo of Lynn Gagne, M.S
Lynn Gagne, M.S
Lead SASC Accommodations Counselor
619-594-8480
Calpulli Center 3101
lgagne@sdsu.edu

portrait of Tina Little, M.A.
Tina Little, M.A.
SASC Accomodations Counselor
619-594-1115
Calpulli Center 3101
tlittle@sdsu.edu

mariela2.jpg 
Mariela Melendrez Rodriguez
SASC Accomodations Counselor
619-594-3677
Calpulli Center 3101
mbmelendrez@sdsu.edu


Not pictured:
Don Kirson, Ph.D., Accommodations and Evaluations Coordinator
619-594-6473
Calpulli Center 3101
dkirson@sdsu.edu

Jonathan Ramirez, SASC Accomodations Counselor 
619-594-7720
Calpulli Center 3101
jcramirez@sdsu.edu

 

Operations & Administrative

portrait of Morgan Samaha
Morgan Samaha
Office Systems Coordinator
619-594-6474
Calpulli Center 3101
msamaha@sdsu.edu



 

Not pictured:
Isela Zavala, Administrative Support Assistant 
619-594-6473
Calpulli Center 3101
imzavala@sdsu.edu

Mallory Samaha, Engagement Coordinator
Calpulli Center 3101
mallory.samaha@sdsu.edu 

Aristeo Lona, Operations & Budget Coordinator
619-594-8479
Calpulli Center 3101
alona@sdsu.edu

Tracy Tanga, Special Services Coordinator
619-594-0402
Calpulli Center 3101
fox123@sdsu.edu 

Andres Castro, After-hours Transportation Assistant 
619-594-0402
Calpulli Center 3101
acastro21@sdsu.edu
 
 

WorkAbility IV

angelas_4.28.jpg
Angela Bayne
WorkAbility IV Coordinator/Career Counselor
619-594-7719
Calpulli Center 3101
abayne@sdsu.edu

pearl_burgin_-_155x155px.jpg
Pearl Burgin
Disability Career Counselor                            619-594-2712
Calpulli Center 3101
pbburgin@sdsu.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

 

Not pictured:
Shannon Williams-Morris, WorkAbility IV Program Assistant
619-594-1114
Calpulli Center 3101
shannonw@sdsu.edu

 
 

TRiO Student Support Services for Students with Disabilities 

photo of Steve Haslem
Steve Haslem
TRiO-SSS Tutor Coordinator
619-594-2643
Calpulli Center 3400
shaslem@sdsu.edu

Teresa Spoulos, Ed.D. portrait
Teresa Spoulos, Ed.D.
TRiO-SSS Project Director
619-594-4401
Calpulli Center 3400
tspoulos@sdsu.edu

nickys.jpg
Nicky Kratzer, M.S, NCC
TRiO-SSS Academic Advisor
619-594-8843
Calpulli Center 3400
nkratzer@sdsu.edu

 

High Tech Center

photo of Severino Reyes
Severino Reyes
Accessible Technology Coordinator
619-594-0219
Love Library 205
sreyes@sdsu.edu



Not pictured:
Adrian Blackmar,  Accessible Technology Advisor
619-594-3219
Love Library 205
ablackmar@sdsu.edu 

Adam Cruz, High Tech Center Intern
619-594-3632
Love Library 205
acruz11@sdsu.edu 

Timothy Vondersaar, Accessible Lab Coordinator
619-594-5315
Love Library 205
tvondersaar@sdsu.edu 

 

Test Accommodation Center

photo of Peter Vu
Peter Vu
Test Accommodations Coordinator
619-594-7722
Calpulli Center 3101
peter.vu@sdsu.edu

ana-01.jpg
Ana Mercado
Test Accommodations Assistant Coordinator
619-594-2643
Calpulli Center 3101
amercadobovee@sdsu.edu



Not pictured:
Daniel Hazlett, After-hours Test Accommodations Assistant 
619-594-2643
Calpulli Center 3101
dhazlett@sdsu.edu 

 

Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing Access

photo of jennifer clifford
Jennifer Clifford
Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing
Access Coordinator
619-594-3137
Calpulli Center 3101
jclifford@sdsu.edu

Elizabeth Crosthwaite portrait
Elizabeth Crosthwaite, MLIS
Media Captioning Coordinator   
619-594-0852
Calpulli Center 3101
ecrosthwaite@sdsu.edu



















Not pictured:
Amber Graves, Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing Access Coordinator
619-594-2482
Calpulli Center 3101
agraves2@sdsu.edu

Mark Cervantes, Media Captioning Coordinator
619-594-3131
Calpulli Center 3101
mcervantes2@sdsu.edu