Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Greek Life

Awards & Recognition

Outstanding Organizations 

photo of students holding trophies      photo of students holding trophies

It is a San Diego State University tradition during Homecoming to announce the winners of the two Dean's Trophy Awards, the Helios Cup and the Carlson Cup to four outstanding Greek-letter organizations that have exemplified what it means to be an excelling fraternity or sorority chapter on our campus. The following chapters were presented with a trophy at the annual SDSU Homecoming brunch within the last decade.

College Panhellenic Association - Dean's Trophy 
Fall 2019 - Gamma Phi Beta Sorority
Fall 2018 - Gamma Phi Beta Sorority
Fall 2017 - Delta Zeta Sorority
Fall 2016 - Alpha Gamma Delta Sorority
Fall 2015 - Delta Gamma Sorority
Fall 2014 - Kappa Delta Sorority
Fall 2013 - Kappa Delta Sorority
Fall 2012 - Kappa Delta Sorority
Fall 2011 - Kappa Delta Sorority
Fall 2010 - Kappa Alpha Theta Sorority 
Interfraternity Council - Dean's Trophy 
Fall 2019 - Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity
Fall 2018 - Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
Fall 2017 - Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
Fall 2016 - Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity
Fall 2015 - Theta Chi Fraternity
Fall 2014 - Theta Chi Fraternity
Fall 2013 - Phi Delta Theta Fraternity
Fall 2012 - Phi Delta Theta Fraternity
Fall 2011 - Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
Fall 2010 - Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
National Pan-Hellenic Council - Helios Award 
Fall 2019 - Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
Fall 2018 - Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
Fall 2017 - Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
Fall 2016 - Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
Fall 2015 - Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity
Fall 2014 - Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity
Fall 2013 - Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity
Fall 2012 - Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity
Fall 2011 - Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity
Fall 2010 - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority
United Sorority & Fraternity Council - Carlson Cup
Fall 2019 - Upsilon Kappa Delta Multicultural Sorority
Fall 2018 - Lambda Theta Alpha Sorority
Fall 2017 - Lambda Theta Alpha Sorority
Fall 2016 - Delta Sigma Psi Sorority
Fall 2015 - Alpha Pi Sigma Sorority
Fall 2014 - Sigma Theta Psi Sorority
Fall 2013 - Sigma Lambda Gamma Sorority
Fall 2012 - Alpha Pi Sigma Sorority
Fall 2011 - Alpha Pi Sigma Sorority
Fall 2010 - Alpha Pi Sigma Sorority

Campus Life Excellence Awards 

old photo of award winners from 2016 

During the spring semester, outstanding fraternity and sorority leaders and chapters are recognized. This is an opportunity for the Greek community to celebrate their sucesses and contributions to the SDSU and surrounding community. 
Below are the fraternity and sorority chapters and members who were recognized at the Campus Life Excellence Awards 2016.
(This program is no longer active.)
Organization Awards
Dedication to Academic Achievement
Spring 2016
Lambda Sigma Gamma Sorority
Sigma Lambda Gamma Sorority 
Dedication to Philanthropy & Service
Spring 2016
  Kappa Delta Sorority
Sigma Theta Phi Sorority 
Commitment to Diversity & Inclusion
Spring 2016
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority
Sigma Lambda Beta Fraternity 
Impact & Contribution to SDSU
Spring 2016
  Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority 
Manifest Culture & Tradition
Spring 2016
Lambda Theta Alpha Sorority
Lambda Theta Phi Fraternity 
Outstanding Collaboration
Spring 2016
Delta Gamma Sorority
Kappa Delta Sorority

Individual Awards

Dedication to Philanthropy & Service
Spring 2016
Erin Gonzalez
Brian Levett
Kyle Morita 
Emerging Leader
Spring 2016
Afolabi Adeoti
Whitney Gonzalez
Nicolai Mlodinow 
Spring 2016
JerMara Watkins 
Team Player
Spring 2016
Ashlyn Alexander
Diana Galvan
Ellie Tillitson 
Outstanding Advisor
Spring 2016
Dr. Aaron Bruce
Chris Turntine 
President of the Year
Spring 2016
James Richard Hatch
Karen Sanchez
Tanya Villalpando