Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Student Life and Leadership

Our Staff

photo of RandyDr. Randy Timm, Ed.D. 
(deanofstudents@sdsu.edu)
Dean of Students

photo of RobynDr. Robyn Adams, Ph.D.
(robyn.adams@sdsu.edu)
Associate Director, Student Life & Leadership

photo of CarylCaryl Montero-Adams, M.A.
(caryl.adams@sdsu.edu)
Assistant Director, Student Life & Leadership, Fraternity & Sorority Life


photo of MelissaMelissa Gonzalez, M.A.  
(mgonzalez@sdsu.edu)
Student Life Advisor, Commuter Life

Primary contact for the following groups:
- Commuter Life Groups

photo of Chelsea

Chelsea Winer, M.A.  
(cwiner@sdsu.edu)
Student Life Advisor, Leadership & Service

Primary contact for the following student organizations:  

- Leadership Groups
- Service & Support Groups  

 

photo of MatthewMatthew Garcia, M.A. 
(mhgarcia@sdsu.edu)
Student Life Advisor, Fraternity & Sorority Life

Primary contact for the following groups:
- Social Fraternities
- Social Sororities
- Greek Councils
- Greek Auxiliary Groups

photo of Tierney HarrisonTierney Harrison, M.A.
(tharrison@sdsu.edu)
Student Life Advisor, Intercultural Programs & Activities

Primary contact for the following student organizations:
- Cultural
- Political
- Religious
- Recreational

photo of Jessi MooreJessi Moore, M.A. 
(jdmoore@sdsu.edu)
Student Life Advisor, Student Organizations & Activities

Primary contact for the following student organizations:

- Academic Major Related
- Honor Societies
- Residential Halls
- Associated Students
- Sports Clubs
- Imperial Valley Campus  

photo of SherrySherry Velthuysen
(velthuys@sdsu.edu)
Budget Coordinator

Student Affairs Graduate Assistants 

Leadership & Service 

slllgradleadership@sdsu.edu 

Commuter Life 

sllgradcommuter@sdsu.edu

sllsurge@sdsu.edu

sllgradlcs@sdsu.edu

sllgradlcseval@sdsu.edu

sllmentor@sdsu.edu 

Student Organizations & Activities 

sllgradrso@sdsu.edu 

Fraternity & Sorority Life  

sllgradgreek@sdsu.edu